Skip to content

Do we live by Faith?

May 1, 2013

And without faith it is impossible to please Him, for he who comes to God must believe that He is and that He is a rewarder of those who seek Him. Hebrews 11:6 NASB

I was just setting here wondering about faith; I have heard it said that we must have faith that God is who He says He is. What does it mean to live by faith? I have had people say to me that they cannot believe in God because they cannot see him so how can we possibly have faith in him. So I try to explain it this way, can you see the air you breathe? And they would say no and I would say yet you have faith that it is there for you to breath and stay alive. Or let’s say you or driving a car on a highway and it is pitch black out, you are in a place you have never been before but yet you drive down that highway having faith that it will take you to your destination.

So by faith when I read Gods word and in believing in Him and His Son Jesus who died and arose again on that third day that when I die I will be with Him in Heaven just as He told us. My prayer and hope is that all in this world that we live in would read His Holy Word and then have the faith that God is who He says He is and will believe in Him. May God bless you all?

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

BunnyandPorkBelly

life is always sweeter and yummier through a lens. https://www.facebook.com/BunnyandPorkBelly https://twitter.com/BunnyNPorkBelly bunnyandporkbelly [at] gmail [dot] com

Morning Story and Dilbert

best read with a cup of coffee or tea and an occasional kleenex

lacriciawilliams59's Blog

Just a little bit about my thoughts in life. Past, present and future.

Poetic Parfait

Good poetry is like a dessert you just can't put down

Dawson's Tavern

Just another WordPress.com site

Levi's Daily Thoughts

For I know that my Redeemer lives Job 19:25

40YearWanderer ~ ~ ~ Heather Mertens

Life, Love, & Joy... Found!

A Holistic Journey

Finding my way back out of motherhood -- while mothering

Art by Ken

The works and artistic visions of Ken Knieling.

Retired and Happy in Murrells Inlet

My journey toward a satisfying life

Michael Ehrhardt

-permanenter Ausstellungsraum-

Spiritbath

Viral stuff to awaken your spirit

Art Attack

Discovering art in everything

writer elise

I'm Elise. I write. Sometimes funny. Sometimes serious. Sometimes happy. Sometimes sad.

one life: livin' the dream

Be kind whenever possible. It is always possible.

Confessions of a Nomad

My adventures in travel, food, fitness & life

My Crazy Life!

My Life Story

Truth Troubles: Why people hate the truths' of the real world

Thoughts from an old American Christian man about our world

Blogging about all those little moments that make life beautiful...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 239 other followers

