Skip to content

Tree of Jesus Life the pre-existent Christ

February 23, 2013

I was looking through one of my bibles and came upon a study that I had completed several years ago. This study is found in the Thompson Chain-Reference Bible, New American Standard version. I know that this study helped me with not only understanding Jesus better but also with understanding my bible. I hope that as I go through this again that it will help you also.

As we look at this tree we will start with the roots and work our way up the tree and the root of the tree starts with. Eternally the same, Hebrews 13:8 Jesus Christ is the same yesterday and today and forever. He is Christ with no beginning, Hebrews 7:3. Without farther or mother, without genealogy, without beginning of days or end of life, resembling the Son of God, he remains a priest forever. His activities eternal, Micah 5:2 “But you, Bethlehem Ephrathah, though you are small among the clans of Judah, out of you will come for me one who will be ruler over Israel, whose origins are from old, from ancient times.” He was before the creation of the world. John 1:1 In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. John 17:5. And now, Farther, glorify me in your presence with the glory I had with you before the world began. And He was before Abraham John 8:58 “Very truly I tell you,” Jesus answered, “Before Abraham was born, I am!”

The Bold lettering is Jesus talking

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Imaginateweb

Heart of gold, stardust soul. Wearing a smile like a loaded gun.

Minnesota Yogini

Fitness - Photography - Motherhood - Adventure - Inspiration

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

J. A. Allen

Scribbles on Cocktail Napkins

Rethinking Life

Art and the philosophy of life

Esther's blog

"Writing is the strip tease of the soul" - Anne Marie. My writings. My Life. Poems, Prose Fiction, Personal journals.

Living and Lovin

Living Life surrounded by all I love. PEACE

Maeharlika

People, Places, Arts & Crap... mostly crap

Safira's Journey

Create Your Own Happiness

Firelands History Website

"Sufferers' Land" Tales by Dave Barton

GISELA

visând cu ochii deschiși

Habeebaty Writes

Just a girl with a pen

The Travelling Diary Of a Dippy-Dotty Girl

She travels so that the world may not escape her

MissTalkaholic

My Hands Talk Better!

roads bel travelled

Exploring open roads without breaking the bank

