Skip to content

Tree of Jesus Life, the Ministering Christ (ag)

March 7, 2013

Second of the three Limbs, with four different branches, first branch events, second branch miracles, and third branch Discourses, and the fourth branch parables.

Second Limb is the year of Popularity.

Events Branch

In Capernaum

Matthew 8:5 And when Jesus entered Capernaum, a centurion came to Him, imploring Him,

Luke 7:1 When He had completed all His discourse in the hearing of the people, He went to Capernaum.

Miracles Branch

Centurion’s slave healed

Matthew 8:5-13 5 And when Jesus entered Capernaum, a centurion came to Him, imploring Him, 6 and saying, “Lord, my servant is lying paralyzed at home, fearfully tormented.” 7 Jesus *said to him, “I will come and heal him.” 8 But the centurion said, “Lord, I am not worthy for You to come under my roof, but just say the word, and my servant will be healed. 9 For I also am a man under authority, with soldiers under me; and I say to this one, ‘Go!’ and he goes, and to another, ‘Come!’ and he comes, and to my slave, ‘Do this!’ and he does it.” 10 Now when Jesus heard this, He marveled and said to those who were following, “Truly I say to you, I have not found such great faith with anyone in Israel. 11 I say to you that many will come from east and west, and recline at the table with Abraham, Isaac and Jacob in the kingdom of heaven; 12 but the sons of the kingdom will be cast out into the outer darkness; in that place there will be weeping and gnashing of teeth.” 13 And Jesus said to the centurion, “Go; it shall be done for you as you have believed.” And the servant was healed that very moment.

Luke 7:2-10 2 And a centurion’s slave, who was highly regarded by him, was sick and about to die. 3 When he heard about Jesus, he sent some Jewish elders asking Him to come and save the life of his slave. 4 When they came to Jesus, they earnestly implored Him, saying, “He is worthy for You to grant this to him; 5 for he loves our nation and it was he who built us our synagogue.” 6 Now Jesus started on His way with them; and when He was not far from the house, the centurion sent friends, saying to Him, “Lord, do not trouble Yourself further, for I am not worthy for You to come under my roof; 7 for this reason I did not even consider myself worthy to come to You, but just say the word, and my servant will be healed. 8 For I also am a man placed under authority, with soldiers under me; and I say to this one, ‘Go!’ and he goes, and to another, ‘Come!’ and he comes, and to my slave, ‘Do this!’ and he does it.” 9 Now when Jesus heard this, He marveled at him, and turned and said to the crowd that was following Him, “I say to you, not even in Israel have I found such great faith.” 10 When those who had been sent returned to the house, they found the slave in good health.

Events Branch

In Nain

Luke 7:11 11 Soon afterwards He went to a city called Nain; and His disciples were going along with Him, accompanied by a large crowd.

Miracle Branch

Widow’s son raised from the dead.

Luke 7:12-16 12 Now as He approached the gate of the city, a dead man was being carried out, the only son of his mother, and she was a widow; and a sizeable crowd from the city was with her. 13 When the Lord saw her, He felt compassion for her, and said to her, “Do not weep.” 14 And He came up and touched the coffin; and the bearers came to a halt. And He said, “Young man, I say to you, arise!” 15 The dead man sat up and began to speak. And Jesus gave him back to his mother. 16 Fear gripped them all, and they began glorifying God, saying, “A great prophet has arisen among us!” and, “God has visited His people!”

2 Comments
  1. Hello! merci d’avoir partagé cet article et aussi toutes ces belles photos sur ton blog. je suis également passionné par les animaux et j’ai même débuté un blog y’a peu de temps. a bientôt, Julie

    • Thank you for your comment on my blog. We have not had a dog in about three years now for or old one passed. We are just now thinking about getting another one but we have a trip coming up and so we decided to wait until we get back some time next month. God bless and have a good day

Leave a Reply

pelly * made

subjective worldview

Painting, Writing & Praising in Blue Heron Cove

Finding Hope in the Olde Fishing Village

Avalanche of Grace

Finding God's Grace along the Broken Road

FAITH | LOVE | SOUL

A GUIDE TO A MORE PEACEFUL LIFE

It's a God thing...

Unpacking the baggage of life, love, and spirituality

Imaginateweb

Heart of gold, stardust soul. Wearing a smile like a loaded gun.

Minnesota Yogini

Fitness - Photography - Motherhood - Adventure - Inspiration

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

J. A. Allen

Scribbles on Cocktail Napkins

Rethinking Life

Art and the philosophy of life

Esther's blog

"Writing is the strip tease of the soul" - Anne Marie. My writings. My Life. Poems, Prose Fiction, Personal journals.

Living and Lovin

Living Life surrounded by all I love. PEACE

maeharlika

People, Places, Arts & Crap... mostly crap

Safira's Journey

Create Your Own Happiness

Firelands History Website

"Sufferers' Land" Tales by Dave Barton

