Skip to content

Tree of Jesus Life, the Glorified Christ, (a)

April 1, 2013

The Vision of Christ Limb

Stephen’s vision                                                    

Acts 7:55-56 55 But being full of the Holy Spirit, he gazed intently into heaven and saw the glory of God, and Jesus standing at the right hand of God56 and he said, “Behold, I see the heavens opened up and the Son of Man standing at the right hand of God.”

Paul’s Vision

Acts 26:13-15  13 at midday, O King, I saw on the way a light from heaven, brighter than the sun, shining all around me and those who were journeying with me. 14 And when we had all fallen to the ground, I heard a voice saying to me in theHebrew dialect, ‘Saul, Saul, why are you persecuting Me? It is hard for you to kick against the goads.’ 15 And I said, ‘Who are You, Lord?’ And the Lord said, ‘I am Jesus whom you are persecuting.

John’s vision

Revelation 1:12-16 12 Then I turned to see the voice that was speaking with me. And having turned I saw seven golden lampstands; 13 and in the middle of the lampstands I saw one like a son of man, clothed in a robe reaching to the feet, and girded across His chest with a golden sash. 14 His head and His hair were white like white wool, like snow; and His eyes were like a flame of fire. 15 His feet were like burnished bronze, when it has been made to glow in a furnace, and His voice was like the sound of many waters. 16 In His right hand He held seven stars, and out of His mouth came a sharp two-edged sword; and His face was like the sun shining in its strength.

Work of Christ Branch

Preparing a place

John 14:2 In My Father’s house are many dwelling places; if it were not so, I would have told you; for I go to prepare a place for you.

High priestly intercession

Hebrews 7:25 25 Therefore He is able also to save forever those who draw near to God through Him, since He always lives to make intercession for them.

Sending the Holy Spirit

John 15:26,16:7 26 “When the Helper comes, whom I will send to you from the Father, that is the Spirit of truth who proceeds from the Father, He will testify about Me,

But I tell you the truth, it is to your advantage that I go away; for if I do not go away, the Helper will not come to you; but if I go, I will send Him to you.

Accompanying His Messengers

Matthew 28:20 20 teaching them to observe all that I commanded you; and lo, I am with you always, even to the end of the age.”

Crowning the victors

1 Peter 5:4; And when the Chief Shepherd appears, you will receive the unfading [a]crown of glory.

Revelation 2:10 10 Do not fear what you are about to suffer. Behold, the devil is about to cast some of you into prison, so that you will be tested, and you will have tribulation for ten days. Be faithful until death, and I will give you the crown of life.

Conquering all evil powers

Revelation 17:14 14 These will wage war against the Lamb, and the Lamb will overcome them, because He is Lord of lords and King of kings, and those who are with Him are the called and chosen and faithful.”

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

pelly * made

subjective worldview

Painting, Writing & Praising in Blue Heron Cove

Finding Hope in the Olde Fishing Village

Avalanche of Grace

Finding God's Grace along the Broken Road

FAITH | LOVE | SOUL

A GUIDE TO A MORE PEACEFUL LIFE

It's a God thing...

Unpacking the baggage of life, love, and spirituality

Imaginateweb

Heart of gold, stardust soul. Wearing a smile like a loaded gun.

Minnesota Yogini

Fitness - Photography - Motherhood - Adventure - Inspiration

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

J. A. Allen

Scribbles on Cocktail Napkins

Rethinking Life

Art and the philosophy of life

Esther's blog

"Writing is the strip tease of the soul" - Anne Marie. My writings. My Life. Poems, Prose Fiction, Personal journals.

Living and Lovin

Living Life surrounded by all I love. PEACE

maeharlika

People, Places, Arts & Crap... mostly crap

Safira's Journey

Create Your Own Happiness

Firelands History Website

"Sufferers' Land" Tales by Dave Barton

