Skip to content

God’s Promise and His Warning.

May 4, 2013

Elevation (top) and floorplan (bottom) of Solo...

Elevation (top) and floorplan (bottom) of Solomon’s Temple. The hekhal is labelled, “Holy Place”. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

My prayer is that this will help you to understand what needs to be done in our lives to get our world back in a better place to live, and to do what this scripture tells us to do.

This is found in 2nd Chronicles 7:11-22. I have heard people say well this was back in the Old Testament days and it does not apply to us today. My response is the Bible is God’s word to us and the last time I opened my Bible it had the Old and New testaments in it, everything in the Bible is true and is God’s Word and we need to read it ask God to help us understand it and then apply it to our daily living. Yes we our living under the new covenant which is Jesus Christ but the Old covenant can teach us a lot.

King Solomon finished building the House of the Lord. God appeared to Solomon and told him that He had heard Solomon’s prayer and that He had chosen this as a house of sacrifice. In the Old Testament days the people had to bring their sacrifice to the temple and have the Hi priest go in and use the sacrifice to get forgiveness for their sins once a year. Since Jesus died on that cross for our sins, He is our sacrifice and because He arose that third day we can go straight to God any time 24-7-365 days and talk with or ask Him anything.

And if He has caused or land to dry up, causes extreme temperatures changes, or bad storms, or if He has bugs or diseases to ruin our crops, or us to get viruses. Which I feel we are having these problems worse than ever now. His promise is if we who are called by His name will humble our self’s seeking Him and praying to Him and turn from our wicked ways [In other words ask forgiveness and turn from worshiping other gods like, sex, money, other worldly possessions, love each other instead of killing each other.] then He will hear us and forgive us and heal us and our land.

His warning is we as Americans need to stop trying to take Him out of everything and for the world and us to put Him back as number one in our lives or He will continue to let us destroy our self’s. God is a loving God but just as your earthly farther has to let you make your own choice our Heavenly Farther lets us also, it is called free will. If God made us love Him and made us do the right things then we would be robots so that is why we have the choice to accept Him or not. But also like or earthly farther punishes us when we do wrong out of love, our Heavenly Farther does it out of love and He wants what is best for us.

God’s Promise and Warning 2nd Chronicles 7:11-22

11 Thus Solomon finished the house of the Lord and the king’s palace, and successfully completed all that he had planned on doing in the house of the Lord and in his palace.

12 Then the Lord appeared to Solomon at night and said to him, “I have heard your prayer and have chosen this place for Myself as a house of sacrifice. 13 If I shut up the heavens so that there is no rain, or if I command the locust to devour the land, or if I send pestilence among My people, 14 and My people who are called by My name humble themselves and pray and seek My face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, will forgive their sin and will heal their land. 15 Now My eyes will be open and My ears attentive to the prayer offered in this place.16 For now I have chosen and consecrated this house that My name may be there forever, and My eyes and My heart will be there perpetually. 17 As for you, if you walk before Me as your father David walked, even to do according to all that I have commanded you, and will keep My statutes and My ordinances, 18 then I will establish your royal throne as I covenanted with your father David, saying, ‘You shall not lack a man to be ruler in Israel.’

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

pelly * made

subjective worldview

Painting, Writing & Praising in Blue Heron Cove

Finding Hope in the Olde Fishing Village

Avalanche of Grace

Finding God's Grace along the Broken Road

FAITH | LOVE | SOUL

A GUIDE TO A MORE PEACEFUL LIFE

It's a God thing...

Unpacking the baggage of life, love, and spirituality

Imaginateweb

Heart of gold, stardust soul. Wearing a smile like a loaded gun.

Minnesota Yogini

Fitness - Photography - Motherhood - Adventure - Inspiration

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

J. A. Allen

Scribbles on Cocktail Napkins

Rethinking Life

Art and the philosophy of life

Esther's blog

"Writing is the strip tease of the soul" - Anne Marie. My writings. My Life. Poems, Prose Fiction, Personal journals.

Living and Lovin

Living Life surrounded by all I love. PEACE

maeharlika

People, Places, Arts & Crap... mostly crap

Safira's Journey

Create Your Own Happiness

Firelands History Website

"Sufferers' Land" Tales by Dave Barton

