Skip to content

Always Be Joyful

May 5, 2013

I had a friend paste these verses on Facebook and it got me to thinking as I read them over again. I have read these passages before many different times and this is the first time that this thought come to me. I have nurses and doctors say that christens just do not seem to be afraid when they our sick and are dying. Over the past year I have had several of my friends and family loose loved one to that old decease cancer. Every one of them has been up beat up to the very end even with the pain the treatments and all that goes along with it. Now I am not saying that they were not sad and that they did not have times when they would get upset and cry, but it really was not about them so much as it was for their spouses or their children, but they knew that when the time came that they would be in the arms of Jesus and not have any more pain. I went to visit a man who lost his wife of course he was sad but he was also relived that is sweet wife was not suffering anymore and that he will see her again when his time comes.

I know another man whose wife has cancer but she always has a smile on her face and to this day if you ask her how she is doing she will say let me tell you what my God is doing for me today and thin she will tell you about Jesus and what you can do to have the same peace.

Philippians 4:4-9

Always be joyful in the Lord! I’ll say it again: Be joyful! Let everyone know how considerate you are. The Lord is near. Never worry about anything. But in every situation let God know what you need in prayers and requests while giving thanks. Then God’s peace, which goes beyond anything we can imagine, will guard your thoughts and emotions through Christ Jesus.

Finally, brothers and sisters, keep your thoughts on whatever is right or deserves praise: things that are true, honorable, fair, pure, acceptable, or commendable. Practice what you’ve learned and received from me, what you heard and saw me do. Then the God who gives this peace will be with you

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

pelly * made

subjective worldview

Painting, Writing & Praising in Blue Heron Cove

Finding Hope in the Olde Fishing Village

Avalanche of Grace

Finding God's Grace along the Broken Road

FAITH | LOVE | SOUL

A GUIDE TO A MORE PEACEFUL LIFE

It's a God thing...

Unpacking the baggage of life, love, and spirituality

Imaginateweb

Heart of gold, stardust soul. Wearing a smile like a loaded gun.

Minnesota Yogini

Fitness - Photography - Motherhood - Adventure - Inspiration

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

J. A. Allen

Scribbles on Cocktail Napkins

Rethinking Life

Art and the philosophy of life

Esther's blog

"Writing is the strip tease of the soul" - Anne Marie. My writings. My Life. Poems, Prose Fiction, Personal journals.

Living and Lovin

Living Life surrounded by all I love. PEACE

maeharlika

People, Places, Arts & Crap... mostly crap

Safira's Journey

Create Your Own Happiness

Firelands History Website

"Sufferers' Land" Tales by Dave Barton

